The complex fabric of society

På lördag är det fest. Fröööken Rääämsby ska flytta till stan. Här följer en oslagbar konversation.

Seinfeld säsong 4

Avsnitt: The dinner party


ELAINE: Maybe we should stop off on the way and get a bottle of wine or something.
GEORGE: What for?
ELAINE: These people invited us for dinner. We have to bring something.
GEORGE: Why?
ELAINE: Because it's rude, otherwise.
GEORGE: You mean just going there because I'm invited, that's rude?
ELAINE: Yeah.
GEORGE: So you're telling me instead of being happy to see me they're going to be upset because I didn't bring anything. You see what I'm saying?
JERRY: The fabric of society is very complex George.
GEORGE: I don't even drink wine. I drink Pepsi.
ELAINE: You can't bring Pepsi.
GEORGE: Why not?
ELAINE: Because we're adults?
GEORGE: You telling me that wine is better than Pepsi? Huh, no way wine is better than Pepsi.

image64

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0